Delhi E Pass 2021- Eligibility, Registration And Status

Keeping the looming presence of Covid-19 in mind, the Delhi Government has launched the “Delhi E pass” to aid in the delivery of essential goods and services. Let us find out all the details about the Delhi E-Pass in the article like its registration, application, and eligibility process. So, what are you waiting for, dive right in to find out all about the Delhi E-Pass?

Delhi E Pass 2021

There have been quite some restrictions over-travel in Delhi, to curb the rising covid cases and reduce traffic. This has caused a rise in complaints regarding the freedom of movement in the city. The more prominent reason being Section 144 that has been imposed in some areas. For all institutions and services to run efficiently, basic necessary items must be transported from one place to another.

So, the Government of Delhi has come up with the Delhi E Pass. It is a pass that permits you to travel in the state. The pass is being distributed among commoners, who work in the essential services, media sector, and food services. You can get your Delhi E to pass if the reason you cited during the application period is authentic and reasonable.

Eligibility for the Delhi E-Pass

Before you apply for the Delhi E-pass, do check out the various sectors whose employees are eligible for this pass-:

  • Medical and hospital services
  • Students for examination (Having a valid Admit Card).
  • Electronic and print media
  • Take away/Home deliveries
  • Fair Price shops
  • E-commerce of all essential services
  • Bank operators, accounts, and postal office.
  • Telecom, internet, and postal services
  • Government officials and bureaucrats
  • Inter and intrastate movement for essential purposes
  • Manufacturing, transporting, and storage of essential items.

1. Documents Required

Now that we know the eligibility criteria, let us check out the required set of basic documents for the Delhi E pass.

  • ID Proof
  • Business License
  • Vehicle registration details
  • Admit cards (For exams)
  • Visiting Cards

How to Apply for the Delhi E Pass?

The process for applying for your Delhi E-Pass is very simple and understandable. All you have to do is follow the steps given below-:

  • To begin with, open the official website for the E-Pass by clicking here.

  • A page opens with the eligibility criteria in it. You then have to scroll down to find the application form.

  • Fill the application form and attach your ID card and click on the option “Submit”. You will receive a pass that you have to note down as it is important for checking your ePass Application Status.

How to Check your ePass Application Status?

With that, your application has now been submitted for review. You can keep checking the website for your ePass Application status. For that, do go through the steps mentioned below-:

  • Visit the official home page of the e-Pass, by clicking here.

  • You will meet up with a box that says “If you already submitted an ePass application, click here to check status”. Do click on the “Check status” option that can be found in a green box.

  • Now, you will have to enter the 7-digit ePass ID that you received after the submission in the space provided and click on the “Check status” option in the blue box.

On the screen, you can find your ePass Application Status.

Applying Through WhatsApp

Apart from the method, where you can apply through the official portal mentioned above, you can also apply for your Delhi E Pass-through WhatsApp. All you have to do is send the details mentioned below to some helpline numbers through WhatsApp and your job is done. The details that one must send through WhatsApp are-:

  • Name
  • Address/Place you have to go
  • TPeriodPThe purpose for you to go
  • Copy of your ID proof
  • Vehicle registration details

Every district has a different helpline number. Do check them out below.

  • East District                        8447200084, 8375878007
  • North East District             9540895489, 8860425666
  • Central District                  7428336279, 7428210711
  • New Delhi District             9540675392, 9873743727
  • North District                    8595298706, 8595354861
  • Shahdara District              8595272697, 8595274068
  • southeast District            8595246396, 8595258871
  • West District                     9414320064, 8595252581
  • south District                    9599649266, 9643150027
  • South West District          9971518387, 9971526953
  • North West District          8595559117, 8595543375

Also Read: PM Ujjwala Yojana 2.0: Apply Online Registration, KYC Form

Bottom line

I hope at the end of this article, you have got a clear picture of the Delhi E Pass. Do take care of yourself in these troubled times and make sure not to step out of your house unless it is necessary. If you have any doubts or queries, do list them in the comments section below. Thank you.

Leave a Comment